Microsoft has ended support for its pre-IE11 browsers as of January 2016 and will be discontinuing IE11 support in August 2021.

If you are seeing this message, you are viewing the site on one of these unsupported browsers. We only support the recent versions of major browsers such as Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge.

Thank you.

(click to close and continue using this browser)

Home About Us News 2019 AUA Award Winners

News & Announcements

2019 AUA Award Winners

Posted: February 21, 2019

Congratulations to the following South Central Section Members who will be receiving 2019 AUA Awards:

Distinguished Service Awards

Randall B. Meacham, MD, Aurora, CO: For an outstanding career of service to the AUA Board, South Central Section, and ACGME Urology Residency Review Committee

J. Stuart Wolf Jr., MD, FACS, Austin, TX: For significant advancement through leadership and dedication of the Science and Quality of the AUA

Presidential Citations

E. David Crawford, MD, Denver, CO: For his tireless role in genitourinary cancer research that has benefited countless urologic cancer patients

Fernando J. W. Kim, MD, MBA, FACS, Denver, CO:  For advancements in robotic surgery and building relationships with the Brazilian and Portuguese urologic communities

Sushil S. Lacy, MD, Lincoln, NE: For tireless care of urologic patients, exemplary service to the AUA, and mentorship of young urologists